Faculty

ENST Faculty

Name Position Title  Phone Email Address
Lowell Adams Adjunct Associate Professor   ladams4@umd.edu
Naresh Amradi Post-Doc Associate   nareshka@umd.edu
Eni Baballari Lecturer and Advisor 301-405-7838 ebaballa@umd.edu
Andrew Baldwin Professor   |   Video Intro 301-405-7855 baldwin@umd.edu
Kreshnik Bejleri Faculty Assistant 301-405-8550 kbejleri@umd.edu 
William Bowerman Professor and Department Chair 301-405-1306 wbowerma@umd.edu
Elizabeth Brandt Faculty Assistant 301 405-3911 ebrandt@umd.edu
Charles Burgis Post-Doc Research Associate 301-405-1215 cburgis@umd.edu
Ruth Cassilly Faculty Assistant, Chesapeake Bay Agricultural Programs 410-267-5707 rcassill@umd.edu
Vijay Chhetri Post-Doc Associate   vchhetri@umd.edu
Frank Coale Professor & Acting Assistant Dean 301-405-0505 fjcoale@umd.edu
Loretta Collins Faculty Assistant, Chesapeake Bay Agricultural Programs 301-405-1318 collins2@umd.edu
Ling Du Post-Doc Associate   lingdu@umd.edu
Shuiwang Duan Assistant Research Scientist 301-405-2851 sduan@umd.edu
Candice Duncan Assistant Professor 301-405-1351 cduncan1@umd.edu 
Gary Felton Associate Professor 301-405-8039 gfelton@umd.edu
Maryam Foroughi Post-Doc Associate   mforough@umd.edu
Caron Gala Faculty Assistant   cgala@umd.edu
Meredith Gore Adjunct Associate Professor 607-592-0422 mgore@umd.edu
Teryl Grubb Faculty Specialist 301-405-1306 tgrubb@umd.edu
Jennifer Gunnulfsen Lecturer & Advisor   |   Video Intro 301-405-1184 jgunnulf@umd.edu
Reginal Harrell Professor and Extension Specialist 301-405-6511 rharrell@umd.edu
Amro Hassanein Assistant Research Scientist 301-405-7964 ahassane@umd.edu
Robert Hill Professor 301-405-1347 rlh@umd.edu
William Hubbard Assistant Director UME & Adjunct Professor 301-789-9441 whubbard@umd.edu
Jose-Luis Izursa Lecturer and Advisor 301-405-1195 jlizursa@umd.edu
Brian Kalmbach Faculty Specialist 301-405-4024 bkalmbac@umd.edu
Natalie Karouna-Renier Adjunct Associate Professor   nkarouna@umd.edu
Jonathan Kays Lecturer 301-432-2767 x323  jkays@umd.edu
Cody Kent Post-Doc Associate   cmkent@umd.edu
Edward Landa Adjunct Professor 703-220-6935 erlanda@umd.edu 
Stephanie Lansing Professor   |   Video Intro 301-405-1197 slansing@umd.edu 
Diane Leason Faculty Assistant    
Paul Leisnham Professor 301-405-8569 leisnham@umd.edu
Maxine Levin Lecturer 301-526-8809 mjlevin@umd.edu
Emileigh Lucas Faculty Specialist 301-405-2465 erosso@umd.edu
Scott Lynn Lecturer 301-277-2684 slynn1@umd.edu
Peter May Assistant Research Professor 443-690-7021 pimay@umd.edu
Kate McClure Agent Associate 410-827-8056 x131 mcclure@umd.edu
Carys Michelmore Lecturer   mitchelm@umces.edu
Steven Mirsky Adjunct Assistant Professor 301-504-5324 smirsky@umd.edu

Emily Morrison

Lecturer 301-405-1395 emorriso@umd.edu
Jennifer M Mullinax Assistant Professor 301-405-8373 wildlife@umd.edu
Brian Needelman Associate Professor 301-405-8227 bneed@umd.edu 
Masoud Negahban-Azar Assistant Professor 301-405-1188 mnazar@umd.edu
Debasmita Patra Assistant Research Professor 443-525-8983 dpatra@umd.edu 
Mitchell Pavao-Zuckerman Associate Professor 301-405-1178 mpzucker@umd.edu
Shannon Pederson Browne Lecturer & Advisor   |   Video Intro 301-405-1193 shannpb@umd.edu
Wendy Peer Associate Professor 301-405-5491 wapeer@umd.edu
Erin Poor Post-Doc Associate 301-405-0095 erinpoor@umd.edu
Marty Rabenhorst Ray Weil E-Nnovate Endowed Professor in Soil Science, Director of Graduate Studies 301-405-1343 mrabenho@umd.edu
Barnett Rattner Adjunct Professor 301-497-5671 brattner@usgs.gov
Clifford Rice Adjunct Professor 301-405-1197 crice125@umd.edu
David Ruppert Assistant Clinical Professor 301-405-1319 druppert@umd.edu
Drew Schiavone Adjunct Assistant Professor 301-432-2767 dschiavo@umd.edu
Isis S. P. C. Scott Post-Doc Research Associate   ispscott@umd.edu
Adel Shirmohammadi Professor, Associate Dean for Research and
Associate Director of Maryland Ag. Experiment Station (MAES)
301-405-2459 ashirmo@umd.edu
Jelena Srebric Affiliate Professor 301-405-7276 jsrebric@umd.edu
Ron Sternberg Adjunct Professor 301-405-8844 yaronst@umd.edu
Joseph Sullivan Affiliate Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Programs 301-405-8573 jsull@umd.edu
Prabhakar Tamboli Adjunct Professor and Director of International Training Programs 301-405-1315 ptamboli@umd.edu
David Tilley Associate Professor 301-405-8027 dtilley@umd.edu
Robert Tjaden Extension Specialist & Professor 302-270-8580 rtjaden@umd.edu
Gurpal Toor Professor & Extension Specialist 301-405-1215 gstoor@umd.edu
Ray Weil Professor   |   Video Intro 301-405-1314 rweil@umd.edu
Jared Wilmoth Assistant Professor 301-405-1306 jwilmoth@umd.edu
Stephanie Yarwood Associate Professor 301-405-1345 syarwood@umd.edu
Yun-Ya Yang Principal Faculty Specialist 301-405-1307 yyunya@umd.edu
Lance Yonkos Associate Professor 301-405-7871 lyonkos@umd.edu